Sharing a survey result dashboard

How to share interactive survey results with others securely and still retain control

A Shared Results Link

Shared result dashboards allow you to create and send a link to the results of any individual survey. Anyone who views a Shared Results Link can see the full results dashboard like a survey's owner can, including all segments, crosstabs, visualizations, and statistical correlations, etc.

However, through a Shared Results Link, a user cannot access the survey's targets, create new result segments, see how each segment is constructed, have access to the action priority grids, or to export any of the raw data. Those functionalities are reserved to the survey's owners; logging into a Survature user account is required. 

Getting a Shared Results Link

To generate a Shared Results Link:

  • Go to the Results page of your survey.
  • Click the "share arrow" at the right-end of the control bar, beneath the top-flight status bar, such as in the screen-capture above.
  • Click generate link in the pop up modal, such as in the screen-capture below.
  • Copy the generated link and paste the link to share it.

 

NOTE: Anyone who has received the Shared Results Link can bookmark or copy and paste that link and share it further.

Turning off a Shared Results Link

You can turn off sharing and revoke access by others at any time. Anyone with the previously shared link will no longer be able to access the result page if they try to use that link or refresh their browser.

To revoke a Shared Results Link:

  • Go to the Results page of your survey.
  • Click the "share arrow" again.
  • Click 'Revoke' under the shared link in the pop up modal.

NOTE:

(1) If needed, you can generate a new shared link after revoking an old link.

(2) At any time, each survey can have one and only one Shared Results Link.